Skip to main content
Monday, 4th October 2021

In this week's Feature Focus video, we show you how to quickly create interactive online maps by assigning pages with street addresses that automatically populate the map with locations and a links to those pages.

Thursday, 16th September 2021

We show you how to add a new page to the site's A-Z index. This index page helps users find the content they're looking for.

Wednesday, 8th September 2021
The best websites are shaped by their users. To that end, a GDS-style collapsible feedback form is present on every webpage by default, allowing you to gather valuable user feedback.
Wednesday, 1st September 2021

In this post we show you how to quickly create Events and set their frequency and date. Events are automatically displayed on a calendar page to allow users to easily track what's coming up in your borough.

Tuesday, 24th August 2021
We've added a set of toggleable options that allow you to customise how external links on your site look and behave, improving usability and accessibility.
Friday, 13th August 2021
By assigning webpages to a 'Book', Council Platform will automatically group and organise them into a hierarchical layout. This creates browsable subsections - perfect for Council Service or Department sections of a site.
Wednesday, 4th August 2021
This new functionality allows you to wall-off published pages from general consumption behind a password, adding to the granular security features already present.
Tuesday, 27th July 2021
Before, we covered how to create your first Webform. Now we'll show you how to download the submissions to it.
Thursday, 8th July 2021
Watch a video walkthrough showing how easy it is to build your first Webform.
Monday, 28th June 2021
In this Feature Focus, we show how easy it is to migrate existing content from another website to a brand new page on your Council Platform site.